Read Testimonials by Satisfied Azores Hardwood Flooring Customers

At Azores Hardwood Flooring Inc., we’re proud of the service we provide, and it’s always a pleasure to learn our customers like it, too! We invite you to read testimonials by some of our satisfied clients.

Did an Amazing Job

Hi Maria – I just wanted to tell you how fantastic our feature wall looks and how wonderful Tony, Shawn, and Manny were. They were on time every day and did an amazing job. They were courteous, professional, and respectful of us and our home. The custom work on the mantle and the mantle supports finish the wall so beautifully. We couldn’t be happier or more excited. I’m so glad we did this. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Deb & Gerry

Staining Questions

Hello Maria, I was given your name by Vic Pongetti from Cochrane Homes in Burlington. They did renos on our place last winter and subbed out your company to redo the hardwood floors. Very pleased with the result however we are finding that a lot of the planks have splinters, especially in the kitchen. Where the splinters are, the colour is now of the original wood. Is there a stain market or anything else that we can apply to darken the area? These splinters are especially bad in high traffic areas such as the kitchen and entrance way. Hopefully you have the colour of the stain on file. Thanks Maria,

Terry Perrault, Burlington - 02/05/2017

Very Professionally Handled

Hello Maria: A short note to let you know that Manny from Azores Hardwood Flooring showed up yesterday, right on time, actually 15 minutes early, and explained the issue, the reason for it and possible solutions. He then showed us what we can do in the short term and left us with a can of staining of penetrating finish after showing us the proper way to apply it. I have to say, after contacting you on a Tuesday, he shows up the very next day and our issue is resolved. Very professionally handled. I wish that more companies handled issues like this. I would have no problems in recommending Azores Hardwood Flooring in the future.

Terry Perrault, Burlington - 04/05/2017

Incredible Service and Attention to Detail

Arthur and Maria, My wife and I would like to express our sincere appreciation and thanks for a job well done on the tear out and installation of our new hardwood floors and baseboard in our home in Burlington. From our initial discussion with Art about the estimate, to working with Maria and Fatima keeping us on track with all the wood and estimate/billing details we felt included in the process and comfortable as we moved forward. Will and Rawl, our installers, were professional hardworking and very skilled craftsman. It was a pleasure having them do the install. They went above and beyond just doing the job – they took great care in doing work that we not only loved, but that they took great pride in producing. Will’s open, friendly and gregarious personality combined with Rawl’s quiet and dedicated demeanour was definitely a winning combination. It was a pleasure to have them in our house every day during the install. My wife and I have no hesitation in saying that we look forward to having Azores do more work for us in the future. We strongly recommend that anyone considering having any hardwood flooring work done in their home bypass any other estimates and go straight to Azores! Thanks to Art, Maria, Fatima – and a BIG thanks to Will and Rawl!

Duane and Pam Sprague - 06/04/2017

Outstanding Workmanship and Professionalism

We recently had hardwood flooring installed in the majority of the condominium. We were referred to Azores by another very satisfied customer and having received other quotes (including Azores), our decision to select this company was an easy one. Their price was comparable to the others however we were particularly impressed by how Maria and Arthur took time to address our needs, including ensuring that the flooring regulations stipulated by the condo corporation would be met, providing helpful suggestions about the overall layout and design of our steps, and their professionalism, even before the onset of the project. This project was not a simple one. The installation itself is a testimony to commitment to quality by the Azores team and particularly to the installer’s attention to detail and top-level artistry and craftsmanship. We are extremely pleased with our new floor, had a very positive experience with everyone at Azores, and would highly recommend them to anyone considering installation of hardwood flooring. Sincerely,

J&KY, Oakville ON - 01/06/2017

I’d Pick Them Again in a Heartbeat

At Azores Hardwood Flooring Inc., we’re proud of the service we provide, and it’s always a pleasure to learn our customers like it, too! We invite you to read testimonials by some of our satisfied clients. I wanted to thank all of you for your professionalism and workmanship, with respect to the new floor in the condo. It is just perfect. I would always rec you to friends, and when the day comes that I need any refinishing in my own home (which is full of hardwood), I would call you in a heartbeat. Happy New Year,

Debbie - 10/01/2017

Understood the Impact of the Project

Main floor area resanding and staining plus build out of new maple stair case with metal balusters. The people at Azores Flooring were not only professional craftsmen, but they also understood the impact such a large project has on the home owner. They were very accommodating and respectful of our home and surroundings. While under a very tight deadline, they came through with flying colors. Simply put, they know their trade and can handle any situation. The final product was a beautiful floor with a matching modern looking staircase. I would recommend them to anyone for this type of work. Special thanks to Sean, Chris and Tony.

Paffrath55, Burlington, ON - 07/09/2015

If You Are Lookin’…

If you are looking for hardwood and installation, there is the place to go. Very clean, the staff was great, and quality was extremely good considering pricing was very competitive!

CanPages Review - 11/04/2015

They Helped Me

They helped me refinish my hardwood. I was very impressed with their service and workmanship. They are a bit far from me, but it was worth it. Their pricing is very good.

CanPages Review - 04/02/2015

Awesome Job – Highly Recommended

Azores refinished our main floor and the floors of two upstairs bedrooms. They also removed existing hardwood from one part of the house and reinstalled it in an area of the dining room that was missing hardwood. They did an awesome job and I recommend them.

L. Snyder, Toronto - 12/02/2014

Quality of the Project was Outstanding

Had family room flooring installed, at an angle, butted up against fireplace threshold and ceramic tiling in kitchen and hallway. Having just had my living room done by another installer, The quality of Azores was significantly better. The flooring was installed with perfection, flush mount vents which were hand cut and matched perfectly, the thresholds were manually cut for a smooth connection without requiring a quarter round (as had been done previously), extra work required to flush mount with tile which was done to perfection. Dealing with everyone, the installer, Maria and her husband, who both provided the recommendation on installing the floor on an angle as well as overseeing the project was wonderful. The installer was a perfectionist, and the final work showed. The price was only slightly higher than my living room installer's quote, but absolutely worth every penny. Would definitely go back for future projects.

JKS, Oakville, ON - 02/11/2013

Great Experience & Quality Work

I had a great experience with this company. They did our hard floors and took a good amount of time and didn’t rush the process. I was very pleased with the service and quality of the workers and company. I would recommend this service to anyone looking for new hardwood floors.

Tara, Oakville - 10/10/2013

Hardwood Floor A++

After months of searching for hardwood floor across the GTA we ended up picking Azores Hardwood Flooring; and what a choice it was. The finishes and install on the hardwood floor was great – never left big gaps between each board. Also color match to the stair case is bang on, well worth the money and great people to deal! A++ service compared to other hardwood floor companies!

Andrew, Toronto - 21/01/2013

Simply Amazing

Wow . . . what can I say, man!! It took me awhile to get on here to put this review on, but these guys are simply amazing. The amount of detail and knowledge was outstanding. They made sure we were happy during every step. The new colour is awesome, and we have received so many compliments on the finished job. Wanted to thank Manny and Mary for everything, and we will call you guys when we are ready to put down hardwood in the bedrooms. Take care,

Surinder R., Brampton - 16/03/2012

Get an Estimate

From simple bathroom retiling to more complex jobs, our team can handle it. Give Azores Hardwood Flooring Inc. a call today.

Information

Azores Hardwood Flooring Inc.

785 Pacific Rd. Unit 6

Oakville, ON Canada

L6L 6M3

Phone: 905-827-4808

Email: azoreshardwoodflooring@bellnet.ca

Hours

Monday - Friday 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Saturdays & Evenings: By Appointment
Sundays: Closed

Service Area

  • Oakville and the surrounding areas

  • *but will do wherever the referral takes you

Social

Send to a friend

Send the url of this page to a friend of yours

Created by

Legal notice